Entries are open for the 2022 Australasian PIDA Awards


Coordinated by the Australian Institute of Packaging (AIP), the 2022 Australasian Packaging Innovation & Design (PIDA) Awards’ entries are now open. 

Designed to recognise companies and individuals who are making a significant difference in their field, the PIDA Awards is the exclusive award program for all Australia and New Zealand entries into the prestigious WorldStar Packaging Awards, coordinated by the World Packaging Organisation (WPO). 

PIDA winners received the second highest number of awards globally in the 2022 round of the WorldStar Packaging Awards, which is a testament to the level of innovative and intuitive packaging design that is developed in the ANZ region.  

Within the PIDA Awards, there are 14 categories which are made up of general award categories, special awards and individual awards.  

The Design Innovation of the Year company awards will recognise organisations that have designed innovative packaging within each of these six manufacturing categories: 

  • Food; 
  • Beverage; 
  • Health, Beauty & Wellness; 
  • Domestic & Household; 
  • Labelling & Decoration; and 
  • Outside of the Box. 

The 4x PIDA special awards are as follows: 

  • Sustainable Packaging Design; 
  • Save Food Packaging Design; 
  • Accessible & Inclusive Packaging Design; and 
  • Marketing. 

In addition, there are four awards designed for people who have made specific contributions to the packaging industry. 

The 4x Individual People Awards include: 

  • Young Packaging Professional of the Year; 
  • Industry Packaging Professional of the Year; 
  • ABA Scholarship – Certificate in Packaging; and 
  • ABA Scholarship – Diploma in Packaging Technology. 

Entries for the 2022 PIDA Awards are available on a new awards platform and will be closing on 8 April. 

To find out more about the eligibility and criteria for each category and the new on-line awards platform, visit http://aipack.com.au/2022-pida-awards/. 



Send this to a friend